Your cancellation request has been received.
Your request to cancel your THRIVE membership has been received – we’re sorry to see you go! Please note that if you did not cancel more than 7 days before 12:01am on your next billing date, you will be charged for next month.
You will continue to have access to the membership site until the end of your billing period, at which time your access to the THRIVE site will be terminated. Please be aware that once your cancellation is effective, you will lose access to the Site and all its content, and lose all the benefits of being a member, and you will be unable to log in to the Site after that time. And please note if you cancel and then choose to return at a later date, you will return at whatever the current rate is at the time you choose to return, plus you will only have access to the monthly content from the returning month forward – you will not have access to previous months’ content.
We wish you the very best!